“Swimming”

I suppose I shouldn’t put quotes around the word, since I’m pretty sure I managed to do a reasonable facsimile of backstroke and breaststroke. Considering that for most of the time I was attempting front crawl though…

Coordinating my arms and legs didn’t work at all, so I ended up kicking fast and then slowly moving my arms while I focused on decent breathing. Didn’t do the whole length for most of it either, just the shallow part, because swimming over the deep part made me panic. Going to be a struggle swimming in open water for triathlon!

I kept stopping after every length too, mainly to catch my breath, so it was a surprise to realize I’d been at it for 30 mins, and feel how tired I was while changing. Turns out I did a workout amidst all that frustration! Cool.

This entry was posted in Swim, Triathlon and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

